Flood Monitoring System Using Arduino

Good day!

I am an IT student here in the Philippines, me and my groupmates finished our document about the Flood Monitoring System that sends warning messages. Now all we have to do is create the system and implement it in a certain street. Now my concern is... is it really possible if we use the water level sensors for flood monitoring and implement it for the benefit of the people who lives in flood prone area? We need your kind help good sir/ma'am. A reply to this article is very much appreciated. Thank you

A detailed description of the system is required. What water levelnsensors are you using? What are you measuring and how are the measurements done? What is the output of the system? Which Arduino?

is it really possible if we use the water level sensors for flood monitoring and implement it for the benefit of the people who lives in flood prone area?

Yes.

How do you plan to send warning messages?

I'm confused. Sounds like you already designed it....

finished our document about the Flood Monitoring System that sends warning messages

So it doesn't make sense to me that you're asking this...

is it really possible

Or was the document you already wrote just an assessment of the need, not the actual design?

Hey there !

One could use a water level sensor to detect the level of water and it is really easy to make.

However there sure are a lot of sensors you can use related to water detection.

Still it's really good that you people are building such a good project and I wish you best lucks!

In short Yes you can use a water level sensor.

Shiven_Sharma:
In short Yes you can use a water level sensor.

The real question is not the possibility, but the feasibility, ie the practicality. They need to be designed and positioned in such a way that they don't get damaged and stolen etc. They need to detect huge ranges of water depth. And can they work underwater...