Getting two HC12 to communicate

Hi,
Newbie here.
I’ve recently bought 2 HC12 Si4463 modules and connected them properly to two arduino nano, got antennas soldered. I get “OK” response when sending AT commands to both modules via USB. Their modes are set to default on setup, so everything seems to be set up as it should be, but I do not receive any bytes at neither of the endpoints.

What could be the cause? Can it be for interference? I receive nothing at all, which is really weird. I tried to distance the modules up to 10 meters which is surely enough for them to start communicating. Maybe the modules are faulty…

You will find a basic version of the code I use that should work (and does not) attached. Also, I followed this schematic:

HC12s are powered with 5V, with 1N4007 and 470uF capacitor just as on the schematic if it makes any difference.

receiver.ino (651 Bytes)

transmitter.ino (400 Bytes)

SoftwareSerial HC12(T, R);

The software serial constructor is from the point of view of the Arduino, and is ordered as Rx,Tx

Do you have the T pin of your constructor(Arduino Rx) connected to the Tx pin of the HC12 and the R pin of your constructor(Arduino Tx) connected to the Rx pin of the HC12 module?

I think, that he transmission every 100ms and the receiver blnk(blue, 100) will cause the blink led to stay on continually.

You will get more people to look at your code if you post it in your post using code tags.
Transmitter sketch

#include <SoftwareSerial.h>

#define S 11
#define T 9
#define R 10

#define out 9

void setup() {
  Serial.begin(9600);
  HC12.begin(9600);

pinMode(S, OUTPUT);
  digitalWrite(S, LOW);
  delay(100);
  HC12.print(F("AT+DEFAULT\r\n"));
  delay(100);
  digitalWrite(S, HIGH);
  delay(100);
}
void loop() {
  HC12.write((byte)0);
  delay(100);
}

Receiver sketch

//#define S 4
#define S 13
#define T 6
#define R 5

#define red 9
#define green 10
//#define blue 11
#define blue 13

void setup() {
  pinMode(red, OUTPUT);