GUYS HELP ME PLEASE !!

Hey, i have a Servomotor from TowerPro MG958 DIGI, and it won’t work ,i tried many power supplies,12 volts-0.5amps/ 5 volts-2 amps, and i tried with 5v-4amps, The ground from power supply is attached with the ground of my arduino card, “it’s not my first time using servo’s”, my code is like this :

#include <Servo.h>
Servo servo1;
int pot1 = A6;
int valPot1;

void setup()
{
  servo1.attach(3);
  servo1.write(0);  
}
  void loop()
{
  valPot1 = analogRead(pot1);
  valPot1 = map (valPot1, 0, 1023, 0, 180); 
  servo1.write(valPot1); 
  delay(15);
}

please tell me what to do,i’ve been sufferring for almost 3 or 4 months ! Thanks in advanced.

Operating voltage for that servo is 4.8-6.6V. You may have damaged or destroyed it using a 12V supply.

Either of the 5V supplies should have worked, had you tried them first.

Which arduino are you using that has A6 available?

Have you tried the sweep example?

I know of some Arduino Uno with an other than the DIP chip that do have 2 extra analog inputs.
They are only available for that and can't be used as an output or whatever other uses.

I'd use the serial monitor to see which values are read and the result of any calculations (map), just to be sure that's not the cause of your problem while you are trying to debug the servo.

wildbill:
Operating voltage for that servo is 4.8-6.6V. You may have damaged or destroyed it using a 12V supply.

Either of the 5V supplies should have worked, had you tried them first.

Which arduino are you using that has A6 available?

Have you tried the sweep example?

Hey there, yes brother i've tried lower voltages first, and i didn't recieved any response, just the vibrating noises, i have a NANO btw, and yes i've tried the sweep example but nothing

barhoma881:
"it's not my first time using servo's",

I infer from that you have had other servos working properly.