Having 2 air pumps work by turn with arduino

Ok so for my project I have two air pumps with an attached vacuums. On air pump #1, i will attach a tube on the pump. on air pump #2, i will attach the tube to the vacuum. basically i want the air pump (#1) to work for 5 seconds, and then to turn off. then i want the vaacumn (air pump #2) to work for 5 seconds while the other one is off. i want this to run as long as the switch is on because i want a baloon to inflate and deflate with these. (they require 12v)

how would my code look like? can i add delays so it would work? can i set up my arduino and circuit to cut off power in turns?

i am new to this

picture of pump is attatched below

Screen Shot 2020-01-11 at 2.39.08 PM.png

gurleenn:
Ok so for my project I have two air pumps with an attached vacuums. On air pump #1, i will attach a tube on the pump. on air pump #2, i will attach the tube to the vacuum. basically i want the air pump (#1) to work for 5 seconds, and then to turn off. then i want the vaacumn (air pump #2) to work for 5 seconds while the other one is off. i want this to run as long as the switch is on because i want a baloon to inflate and deflate with these. (they require 12v)

how would my code look like? can i add delays so it would work? can i set up my arduino and circuit to cut off power in turns?

i am new to this

picture of pump is attatched below

By not telling us how much current your pumps need to start up, I can only suggest you use relays rated for the unknown current.

As far as your code looking, look at the example for doing many things at a time. Your code will look like that, but from a long distance.

Paul

okay
how would i know how much current they need?

a 12v battery pack is enough to make it work

gurleenn:
okay
how would i know how much current they need?

a 12v battery pack is enough to make it work