HELP: Code for potentiometer.

I,m still struggling on how to code the pot to control the midi note in my recording software.

my setup was to hook the potentiometer in 0v-analog in-5v
control almost 5 midi notes in one potentiometer when i turn it. one midi note on each turn
please help me. all the tutorials I've read is only to control the digital ins using potentiometer but i tried searching how to control midi notes using potentiometer but i found none. please help me for i am a beginner. thank you so much. you are highly appreciated.

I would take the analog read value (0-1023) and map it to the number of notes you want (0-4) - hint, try the map() function.

Then you could use either an array to convert map values to MIDI notes, or use a switch construct to select different code depending on the value.

unsigned char PadNote[6] = {52,52,53,54,55};

int PadCutOff[5] = {100,100,100,100,100};

int MaxPlayTime[5] = {90,20,20,20,20};

#define midichannel 0;

boolean VelocityFlag = true;

boolean activePad[5] = {0,0,0,0,0,};
int PinPlayTime[5] = {0,0,0,0,0,};

unsigned char status;

int pin = 0;
int hitavg = 0;
const int pot = A0;

int lastPotVal = 0;
int prevPotVal = 0;

void setup() {
// Set MIDI baud rate:
Serial.begin(57600);
}

void loop() {
int number = 0;
for(int i =0; i <5; i++)
Serial.println(lastPotVal);
}
}
}
void MIDI_TX(unsigned char MESSAGE, unsigned char PITCH, unsigned char VELOCITY)
{
status = MESSAGE + midichannel;
Serial.print(status);
Serial.print(PITCH);
Serial.print(VELOCITY);
}

Please use code tags for posting code.

Is there a question you'd like to ask as regards that code? I can see that it is only partially written.

One immediate comment though: MIDI baud rate isn't 57600, it's 31250. And you can't use Serial.println() at the same time as using Serial for MIDI.

General point.

Whilst using a potentiometer as an input to an analog pin on the Arduino is a great party trick, it makes no sense in implementing an actual design.