[Help] Confusing ints transfered between two HC-05

Hey guys,
Meaps here. I just wanted to ask a question about a problem I simply cannot resolve. Skip the next paragraph for the important info. Sorry for the wall of text. Just wanted to be as thorough as possible.

I just started programming with arduinos during the past 3-4 months. Been doing good on my own for a while, but I hit a wall, and a pretty frustrating one. Usually I can work around the problems by searching google, but this time I couldn’t find much. Yes, I know, there are a lot of threads about connecting two HC-05 modules together for a bluetooth connection, and believe me, I’ve searched for over a week trying to find help. There isn’t a post or an archive that I haven’t read on the subject. On that note, let’s begin:

My goal is to send a voltage read from my arduino nano (voltage of a lipo battery pack) through the HC-05 modules to a teensy 3.2 and display an approximate voltage through an RGB anode led. My project’s goal is to create a custom remote for my diy electric longboard. That is why I have other parts of my code sending angle values for the motor speed controllers.

My issue is that no matter what I try, I seem to get inconsistent values sent or received through my HC-05. I’ll send an int (annalogValueMapped in the longboard code) and receive random values like a stream of eights and some high value like 144 every now and then on my remote code (batteryBt) when printing to the serial monitor. Please note that the teensy uses two separate serial leads for USB and tx0 and rx0 unlike the nano. As a side note, I am 100% certain that the values are reading correctly on the nano (my voltage should read 3.7volts, which the nano appropriately prints on the serial monitor while debugging without the HC-05 factored in). This was all triple checked after countless hours of testing.