How can I amplify mV to V for a pH regulator proyect?

As a pH regulator, my proyect should measure first the pH of the solution with a pH probe. The analog measurement is given to me as mV (pH 0 = 400mV, pH 7 = 0mV) how can I amplify the signal? Which of all the op-amp should I use?

I so new at this Arduino tech stuff, I'm a sophomore in college, can someone help me?

You need a precision instrumentation opamp, I don't have types at hand. Very high input impedance, with input bias in the low pA or preferably fA levels.
You also need a voltage bias to offset the readings or you can't read the other half of the pH values.
Finally you have to worry about ground loops, a major issue with those things.

IMO you should try to find professional modules for that sensor type, with a digital interface. Reliable circuits are not easy to DIY.

At the very least you should use a proper PCB, not perfboard or so. That should go a long way in getting it to work.

wvmarle:
You need a precision instrumentation opamp, I don't have types at hand. Very high input impedance, with input bias in the low pA or preferably fA levels.
You also need a voltage bias to offset the readings or you can't read the other half of the pH values.
Finally you have to worry about ground loops, a major issue with those things.

Would you recomend an opamp? Which one?

I got some answers from a friend and he said I should use a Wheatstone Bridge and instead of using a galvanometer just connect the probe. Does that make sense? Should I do that? My friend is an electric engineering student.

DrDiettrich:
IMO you should try to find professional modules for that sensor type, with a digital interface. Reliable circuits are not easy to DIY.

I have and they are roughly 40 bucks on the market. If I order it online is somewhat less pricey but with international shipping the price goes a lot up.

Sadly, as I have another 3 proyects to deliver before end-of-term I can't spend that kind of money.

wvmarle: