How to write a program to control a linear movable rail

Hello guys,
I am a novice in using arduino. I want to implement a SAR system that moves on a linear rail system of length 2.3m. I want to write a program to control ustepper which uses arduino IDE. Please can anyone help me with the coding.
Regards

best way is to start with the stepper library included in the ide and follow some tutorials under learning it is not difficult

The code depends on the hardware (motor, motor driver, wiring, power supplies), which you forgot to describe.

I wanted to use a Nema 17 stepper motor and uses a ustepper to control it. The rail is about 2m long and I want to move it linearly for up to 10 positions. The ustepper board is a simplify board that is used to control the stepper motor. Detail of the ustepper can be found in the link http://ooznest.co.uk/uStepper-Controller-Board?search=u%20stepper

Regards

Have you read all the documentation on the µStepper website that you linked to.
Have you downloaded their Arduino library and tried their examples?

As far as I can see they provide all the info you need to get started.

...R

Yeh I downloaded the library and install it. I tried all the 3 examples given on 3D printer, arm control. However, being a novice in using arduino that is why I asked if anyone can help me with code on how to control the movement of a linear rail using ustepper.
Regards

mohammedb600:
Yeh I downloaded the library and install it. I tried all the 3 examples given on 3D printer, arm control. However, being a novice in using arduino that is why I asked if anyone can help me with code on how to control the movement of a linear rail using ustepper.

Help us out here ...

I have no idea what the example programs are like. Post one of them that is most like you want to do and then explain what you want to happen that is different from the example.

Although you have not said so, I presume the examples worked?

...R