LED Display Displaying weird characters when triggered by ultrasonic sensor

Hello all, Im pretty new to arduino but I am trying to get the hand of it. I have a small project (soap dispenser) I am working on. The ultrasonic sensor triggers a servo that dispenses soap and the LCD at the same time. The LCD should display to "wash hands for 30 secs" and initialize a timer. The first message works fine but when it gets to the counter the LCD displays very weird characters and does not clear to display the last message of"Thank you".

My questions are:

Do you see anything wrong with my code that is not allowing for the LCD to work properly and display the timer?

Should I use lcd.clear() to clear the lcd before a new message?

Hardware:

LCD 1602 Module

Servo Motor (SG90)

Ultrasoni Sensor (HC-SR04)

Potentiometer

Here is the code:

// defines pins numbers
const int servo = 9;
const int trigPin = 10;
const int echoPin = 11;
const int rs = 1, en = 2, d4 = 4, d5 = 5, d6 = 6, d7 = 7;

// defines variables
long duration;
int distance;
int StartTimer;
int Timing;
int TimeStart;
int Timer;
int TimeNow;

#include <Servo.h>
#include <LiquidCrystal.h>
LiquidCrystal lcd(rs, en, d4, d5, d6, d7);
Servo myservo;  // servo object to control a servo
int pos = 0;    // stores the servo position
char timeline[16];

void setup() {
  lcd.begin(16, 2);
  lcd.print("Stop The Spread");
  lcd.setCursor(0, 1);
  lcd.print("Wash Your Hands");
  pinMode(trigPin, OUTPUT); // Sets the trigPin as an Output
  pinMode(echoPin, INPUT); // Sets the echoPin as an Input
  myservo.attach(servo);  // attaches the servo on pin 9 to the servo object
  myservo.write(0);   // Sets Servo to initially 0 degrees
  Serial.begin(9600); // Starts the serial communication
}

void loop() {
  digitalWrite(trigPin, LOW);
  delayMicroseconds(2);
  digitalWrite(trigPin, HIGH); // Sets the trigPin on HIGH state for 10 micro seconds
  delayMicroseconds(10);
  digitalWrite(trigPin, LOW);