Manage Libraries produces error messages

I am a beginner so sorry if this is too basic but I'm having trouble even getting started and would appreciate some help.

I allowed IDE to install in default direcory

C:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino

Also noted this as location for sketches in “Preferences”

When I Try to manage Libraries I get these error messages at bottom of IDE.

Java.lang.RunTimeException ………………….
at …………………………….
At ………………………………….
Caused by: java.nio.file.AccessDeniedException: c:\programfiles…………………………..
………………………………..

Erased all old files and did re-install

Now when I try to manage libraries & add something I get:

Invalid library found in c:\users\Dave\Documents\Arduino\libraries\arduino_887447; no headers files (.h) found in c:\users\Dave\Documents\Arduino\libraries\arduino_887447

This is a directory the installation created.

Please delete the folder c:\users\Dave\Documents\Arduino\libraries\arduino_887447.

dcain:
Tried deleting the folders

Do you mean you deleted c:\users\Dave\Documents\Arduino\libraries\arduino_887447?

dcain:
Arduino just created them again

Please provide more information. Arduino creates folders like arduino_887447 during installation or update of a library via Library Manager. Are you installing, or updating a library. Which library? If updating, from which version to which other version?

Original installation of Arduino IDE had similar problem - I uninstalled and erased the "...Arduino_#####" directories and did complete new install.

Error comes when I go to "sketch...include libraries....manage libraries..." and try to install one (hit the install button"

dcain:
and try to install one

Any library, or one specific library?

any library