MPU6050 +Arduino+Python

I am trying to read the ouput of MPU6050 connected to Arduino using Python so that I could do vibration measurement of the motor. I am able to split and also convert the string to float and get all 6 values (Ax,Ay,Az,Gx,Gy,Gz) but im not able to plot it using matplotlib and also the code also stops executing with some errors like:

ValueError: could not convert string to float: '1.01.05\r\n'

or

IndexError: list index out of range

Please Help!!! I am a beginner, I am not sure if I am wrong..Thanks in advance

import serial
import matplotlib.pyplot as ply
import numpy 
import pylab as py
from drawnow import *

ACCX=[]
 ACCY=[]

arduinodata=serial.Serial('COM3',9600) #port name and baud rate

ply.ion()

def makeplotting():

ply.ylabel('ACCX (°/sec)')
    ply.xlabel('Time')
    ply.plot(ACCX)

while True:
    while(arduinodata.inWaiting()==0):
            pass
    arduinostring=arduinodata.readline()
    arduinostring=str(arduinostring,encoding="utf-8")
    dataArray=arduinostring.split(',')        
    accxtemp=float(dataArray[0])
    ACCX.append(accxtemp)
    drawnow(makeplotting)

Is there a Python forum where you could ask this question?

I am a beginner, I am not sure if I am wrong

Python runtime seems to think you are wrong.

Meenakshichowdhary:
ValueError: could not convert string to float: '1.01.05\r\n'

Can you tell us what number you would expect this to be converted to?

I would recommend that the first thing you do is to look at the output from the Arduino in the Serial monitor and ensure it is as you expect i.e. in the correct format.

When you are satisfied it is being output in the correct format, write your Python program to read the incoming data and just print it in the console, don't try and do anything else with it.

When you are satisfied that Python is receiving what you expect it to, then start doing stuff with it.