Multiple Bluetooth Project - UBC Engineering Student

Hello everybody,
I am new to the Arduino forum. I have read many forums and have not found anything (so far) that covers the project i am about to dig into.
I am a mechanical engineering student at UBC and have been given a project that is heavy in electronics, which unfortunately is my weakest engineering skill.

The project description summary:
We want to do multiple soil analysis' in a farmers field using "Probes". These Probes will have a handful of sensors (moisture, temperature, NPK, etc.), they will have a power supply, a microcontroller (I am assuming an Arduino Uno R3, although i can use anything available on the internet), and it will have a DSD TECH HM-10 Bluetooth module.
There will be 5 Probes.
I want each of the probes, using their Bluetooth in slave mode, to send soil data to a central unit. This central unit will be shared amongst the 5 probes. This central unit needs to have a microcontroller (I am assuming an Arduino Mega), it will have its own power supply, and I am assuming it will have 5 (master) Bluetooth modules as specified above.
The central unit will use a MKR GSM 1400 to send the collected probe data into the cloud.

The problem:
I am having trouble finding a method for the Arduino mega to accept the Bluetooth data from 5 probes. I am troubled because, to my understanding, i can only get the Arduino Mega to have a total of 4 RX/TX pins (0+1, 19+18, 17+16, 15+14).

Summary:
Receiving the the soil data and sending it to the "central unit" via bluetooth is not a problem. I just do not have a solution to how i can make the "Central Unit" accept all this data. It would be a huge bonus if i could upgrade to a single (Master) bluetooth module that could communicate with 5+ probes, but i am not aware of a bluetooth module that can do that. Perhaps my solution is just using a good serial.listen code and scheduled probe data?