Need help programming limit switches.

I have some programming experience with c++/c so I'm not a complete noob, but there are some things that I don't understand in arduino IDE. I am moving a door with a motor, and reversing the direction on a timer. so basically I want the motor to run one way until it hits a limit switch and then I want the motor to turn off for twelve hours, run the opposite direction until it hits the other limit swith and turn off for twelve hours, over and over and over again. I have posted a picture of my circuit. I have two inputs (limit switches), then I have one pin controlling the off and on of the motor and one pin controlling the direction of the current to the motor.

any help with code would be much appreciated.

Here is a circuit for you to think about:

Edit: Maybe add a fuse also.

I guess I should have done more explaining. The limit switches are not shown in the schematic. The reason I have 4 relays is because one set of relays had a 5v coil that I could power with the arduino and the other relays have a 12v coil. So basically I could use only 2 relays if I had the right ones. again the limit switches are not shown in my diagram. I'm gonna be honest... I don't understand your schematic very much, you're flyin over my head lol.

On the left-hand side of the schematic is a switch S20, labeled Manual/Auto.
In the Manual position, the two momentary pushbutton switches S18 and S19 can open or close your door.
In the Auto position, the Arduino controls the door.
You do not have to use these three switches if you do not want the Manual option.

The Open_Limit and Closed_Limit switches are normally closed.
i.e. when the door is not at the Open or Closed positions.
These physical switches open when the door is at the extreme, therefore current to the motor is removed.