Powering Arduino with 3.7v LiPo Battery

Hi I am very new to electronics and Arduino but I am loving the experience thus far! I was hoping someone would be so kind as to clarify a few things for me.

I used to just run my projects from my pc USB, now however I want to run my project from a 3.7v LiPo battery. I thought this would be very basic but after some research I am not so sure anymore. I also have a couple of breakout boards and motors i want to connect to the Arduino. These are listed below.

Motor Driver 1A Dual TB6612FNG
2x 3.3v dc motor
Sparkfun Bluetooth Mate Gold
USB LiPoly Charger
LiPo Fuel Gauge

First question

Is the voltage of the 3.7v LiPo enough to power a Ardunio Uno R3. If not will I need to get a step-up boost module or is there another alternative?

Second question

All of the above components seem to work with a voltage of around 3.3V. The output pins on the arduino outputs 5v if I am not mistaken? How could i get these to output around 3.3v instead of 5v? Could I use a voltage divider (new concept to me) to reduce the 5v to 3.3v going to a specific component?

Sorry for my lack of knowledge on the topic of electronics and Arduino. Any help and explanation of concepts relating to the above would be greatly appreciated.

A Lipo will be about 4V fully charged and fully discharged around 2.5V so you really do need a boost converter to convert to 5V. You can then use a 3.3V linear regulator if you don't need much current at 3.3V in order to convert the 5V back down to 3.3V.

A Lipo charger and motor driver should pretty high current things. A good 2A boost converter should be capable of supplying the arduino and motor driver.

It does seem a bit odd that you are using a lipo to power a separate lipo charger though. You won't get good efficiency charging one lipo from another.

Hi thanks for the assistance. I will read up a bit about linear regulators.