Problem compiling sketch for DHT22

Hi I am new to arduino and I am just setting up a DHT22 sensor to monitor humidity and temperature. I copied a simple code for just plugging the DHT22 into the uno board with no lcd or anything. I copied i into the arduino program and pressed verify/compile and it would not work and gave me an error message
Arduino: 1.8.5 (Windows 10), Board: “Arduino/Genuino Uno”

C:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino\arduino-builder -dump-prefs -logger=machine -hardware C:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino\hardware -tools C:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino\tools-builder -tools C:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino\hardware\tools\avr -built-in-libraries C:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino\libraries -libraries C:\Users\aherr\Documents\Arduino\libraries\libraries -fqbn=arduino:avr:uno -ide-version=10805 -build-path C:\Users\aherr\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_build_717052 -warnings=none -build-cache C:\Users\aherr\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_cache_721426 -prefs=build.warn_data_percentage=75 -prefs=runtime.tools.avr-gcc.path=C:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino\hardware\tools\avr -prefs=runtime.tools.arduinoOTA.path=C:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino\hardware\tools\avr -prefs=runtime.tools.avrdude.path=C:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino\hardware\tools\avr -verbose C:\Users\aherr\Documents\Arduino\libraries\sketch_sep29c\sketch_sep29c.ino