problems with 5 volt relay module

Hey folks, I’m new to arduinos and I have some questions that I haven’t been able to find answers for. In the project I’m working on I am using a 5volt relay module to control a 6 volt motor (on its own circuit obviously). The problem I am having is when I hook up the relay, it makes a constant clicking noise. Also what is the jumper for? I’ve been just connecting the gnd to arduino gnd, in1 to one of the digital pins and the vcc to the 5 volt pin.

What Arduino are you using and how is it powered?

The clicking noise means the relay is being switched on and off constantly. Check your code.
And check the relay minimal voltage opetation. For low DC voltage is more common using transistor rather than relay.

Need a link to the relay vendor's website to answer your question.
Also, if you want us to answer questions about the operation of your code you need to post the code.
Without a schematic and your code we can't help you. ( I don't know what "Jd -Vcc" means without looking at the documentation for the relay board). I will tell you this, if you use serial print statements with your relay commands you can find out if your program is telling the relay to turn on and off.

Alright, so the Arduino board I am using is an Uno and it is being powered by usb.
Here is the link to the relay board.

and the code I am using is,

#define relay 2
#define button 7

int val = (2);

void setup(){
  pinMode (relay, OUTPUT);
  pinMode (button, INPUT);
  digitalWrite (relay, HIGH) ;
}
void loop() {
  val = digitalRead (button);
  if (val == HIGH) {
    digitalWrite (relay, LOW);
    }
  else {digitalWrite (relay, HIGH);
    }}

I should have mentioned this in the first post but, I am trying to control the relay with the push of a button connected to a digital pin.

Also, The relay is doing this constant on/off thing even when I have no circuit running through it.