Problems with initial position and speed of a servo motor

Hi Everyone, I'm doing this project that needs to servos to move in opposite directions, in slow speed. Please pardon my English, I'm from Puerto Rico, and English is not my strong.

First of all this is my first project and first time programming in this language. I wrote this code, and is working in some ways, but definitely needs a lot of love. I do not know how to set them so they do not move before a command when I power them. Also with the last edit is telling me I'm missing something that I can't find.

here is the code:

#include <Servo.h>

Servo servoLeft;
Servo servoRight;
#define downbutton 7
#define upbutton 9

void setup()
{
servoLeft.attach(3);
servoRight.attach(5);
pinMode(downbutton, INPUT);
pinMode(upbutton, INPUT);
}

void loop() {
int buttonstate1 = digitalRead(downbutton); // Two States for buttons
int buttonstate2 = digitalRead(upbutton);
int pos = 20;
int neg = 70;
int pos2 = 20;
int neg2 = 70;
for(pos < 70; pos += 5; neg > 20; neg += -5){ // goes from 0 degrees to 110 degrees and viceversa in steps of 5 degree
if(buttonstate1 == true){ //button is high
servoLeft.write(pos); // tell servo to go to position in variable 'pos'
servoRight.write(neg); // tell servo to go to position in variable 'neg'
delay(1000); // wait 1 second
}
}
for(pos2 < 70; pos2 += 5; neg2 > 20; neg2 += -5){ // goes from 0 degrees to 110 degrees and viceversa in steps of 5 degree
if(buttonstate2 == true){ //button is high
servoLeft.write(neg); // tell servo to go to position in variable 'neg'
servoRight.write(pos); // tell servo to go to position in variable 'pos'
delay(1000); // wait 1 second
}
}
}

There's no feedback from a plain servo. You don't know where it is until you command it to go somewhere different. Then you don't really know if it arrived at that position except you expect that you gave it enough power to drive itself to that position.