RGB LED Strip Control, Multiple inputs

Hello all,
I am just now tinkering with my first arduino, and attempting a project that is fairly difficult at my level of understanding. I'm reasonably familiar with electronics, however, I have a few questions about my circuit. The goals are:
-Control several meters of RGB LED strip using an arduino uno
-Have several inputs including switches and potentiometers

I want the switches to have precedence over the pots, so when they are flipped on they will set the strips to specific colors. When all the switches are off, the pots will control the leds. One will control brightness and the other will set the color based on the color wheel.

Programming is not my main issue, as I have lots of experience in that field. My questions about the circuit are as follows:

-How do I calculate which resistor to use before my MOSFETs? Is it simply Ohm's Law?
-Can I control the arduino and leds from a single power source (9 volt?)
-SHOULD I control the arduino and leds from a single power source?
-What kind of input is received from pots and switches, or does it depend on the specific piece? (fairly stupid question but im a n00b)
-And finally, did I set up the circuit right?

If anyone has any recommendations/questions about what i'm doing please share. I have been wanting to use arduino for a fairly long time, so I decided to bite off as much as I could for my first project.

Thank you all!

-What kind of input is received from pots and switches, or does it depend on the specific piece? (fairly stupid question but im a n00b)

The word "digital" means that something only has two states. It is either on or off. Nothing else is possible.

The word "analog" means that it can have any value in a range.

One of those sounds a lot like a switch and the other sounds a lot like a pot. You should be able to figure it out from there.

You have the capability of putting 9V in various arduino pins. Not good!