Sending via Xbee [Solved]

Hey

I am a total noob to arduino but i have to send data samplet with an arduino leonardo to my pc.

The Arduino leonardo is connected (Rx/Tx) to an xbee Series 2.
This should send the incomming data to my second xbee Series 2. So i could read it.

The xbees are connected to each other but i can`t get any signal by programming arduino...

Is there a samplecode for this, so i can see if the connection between leonardo and xbee does work?

Thanks for your help

There is so much missing from you post that it is hard to know where to begin.

You appear to have an XBee connected to the PC. I don't suppose that you are using duct tape, but there is nothing that explains just how the XBee is connected.

You appear to have an XBee connected to the Arduino. I don't suppose that you are using duct tape, but there is nothing that explains just how the XBee is connected.

You seem to think that the XBees can communicate, but there in nothing that explains how they are configured, so there is no basis for assuming that they can indeed communicate.

You seem to have some code on the Arduino, but you didn't share it. You'd be voted out of Mr. Roger's neighborhood.

i am sorry for that lack of information.

The first xbee is on an AE-Xbee-USB and is connected to the pc vie USB. I used XCTU to set as Coordinator API-2.

The second Xbee is on an AE-Xbee-Reg-DIP which is connectet to the arduino with 2 wires (RX/TX).
It is an Router API-2. Data sampling is turned off.

Sending frames from one xbee to the other is no problem. Sampling data with the second xbee and sending it to the first works good.

So my arduino is getting datathrough i2c. This works too.

As i said the goal is to send the sampled date with the second xbee. Would it be better to use the second xbee in AT mode? do i have to build the frames that will be send with in the program?

#include <SoftwareSerial.h>
#include <Wire.h>

byte val = 10001100;
SoftwareSerial xbee(2, 3); // RX, TX