Servicing Two Interrupts on a MEGA2560....(Int1 Fails)

OK,… I’m not an expert,… I always consider my self a learner,… but I am really baffled as to what is going on with my code and why it will not reading the fan speed on INT1, on the 2560. INT0 counting works fine and I get lots of clock pulses in order to calculate RPM,… however INT1 does not want to seem to play ball, even though I have verified the clock signal is present on Pin3,… there just does not seem to be enough counts going in,… I wondered if it was the INT0 was taking priority,… but not the case,… as I have left INT0 disabled and INT1 counts are still way too low…
Have included snippets of code,… and attached full listing a full code is too big.

The essence of the code is it counts pulse ( from fan ) for a cycle ( approx 22seconds ) the calculates the speed from the number of pulses / by time…

Am I missing the obvious,… any suggestions gratefully received:-

thanks for looking

Code as follows

volatile unsigned long rpmCHcount = 0;//see http://arduino.cc/en/Reference/Volatile
volatile unsigned long SwitchRPMcounter = 0;
//float rpmCH0 = 0;
//float rpmSW1 = 0;
volatile unsigned long lastmillisCH0 = 0;
volatile unsigned long lastmillisSW1 = 0;

float FanRPM[3];
int FanSpeed[3] = {0, 0, 0 };
int PercentSpeed[3];

// ----------------------------
void CHrpm(){ /* this code will be executed every time the interrupt 0 (pin2) gets low.*/
  rpmCHcount++;
}

void SwitchRPM(){ /* this code will be executed every time the interrupt 1 (pin3) gets low.*/
  SwitchRPMcounter++;
}

------------------------------------
// Fan Setup ---------------
  pinMode(2, INPUT);	   // Pin 2 is input to which a switch is connected = INT0
  pinMode(3, INPUT);
  attachInterrupt(0, CHrpm, RISING);    // enable the interrupt
  attachInterrupt(1, SwitchRPM, RISING);    // enable the interrupt

---------------------------------------

void GetFanFrequency(byte ISRindx)
{
  float MillsTime;
  Serial.print("CH RPM >");