State Machine

I again,
you all were able to help me with my last question about running state machine and now i have had some time to sit down and play with it some.
So here I am, I am able to set an input, resistor that will become a thermistor, I can start and stop the state but when I stop the state the LED continues to flash, not as bright but it still flashes.
I look at the serial data, all looks good, tried a different ground on the board and tried different LED, I knew that would not change any thing but I am swinging in the dark! :slight_smile:
I hope I have used the proper terminology, as I am not a programmer!

Linc:
I am swinging in the dark! :slight_smile:

Without seeing your actual code, any advice I could give would pretty much be the same thing.

OK her is the code, I hope I do this right!

const int ledPin =  12;      // the number of the LED pin
const int thermistorPin = A0;
// Variables will change:
int ledState = LOW;             // ledState used to set the LED
long previousMillis = 0;        // will store last time LED was updated

// the follow variables is a long because the time, measured in miliseconds,
// will quickly become a bigger number than can be stored in an int.
long interval = 250;           // interval at which to blink (milliseconds)

void setup() {
  // set the digital pin as output:
  pinMode(ledPin, OUTPUT); 
  pinMode(thermistorPin, INPUT); 
 Serial.begin(9600); 
}

void loop()
{
   int sensorValue = analogRead(A0);
  // print out the value you read:
  Serial.println(sensorValue);
  delay(1);        // delay in between reads for stability
  // here is where you'd put code that needs to be running all the time.

// check to see if it's time to blink the LED; that is, if the 
  // difference between the current time and last time you blinked 
  // the LED is bigger than the interval at which you want to 
  // blink the LED.
  if(analogRead(thermistorPin) >= 90) digitalWrite(ledPin,LOW); //blinking to show  it's getting  hot