Steeper motor control with a dewll time

I am wanting to use a steeper motor to automate a process, below is a description of how I would like the system to work.

In the posted photo you can see several holes in a round plate with center marks, on the square base you can see one center mark in which I want the individual holes to line up with. The idea is to have the round plate rotate via steeper motor lining up to one of the holes center to the center mark on the base and have an adjustable dwell time (0-20 sec) Then rotate to the next hole center wait out the dwell time and continue to the next hole for an infinite number of cycles.
I would also like the alignment and dwell time to be fully adjustable.

I'm brand new to Arduino. I have little Electronic knowledge. I have NO programming experience. Is there any one willing to help me with this project? I would need to know what to buy from Arduino, schematics, etc.. I have the steeper motors

Thank you so much in advance

Gene

Sounds reasonably straightforward - but first some questions:

What positioning accuracy (angular) is required? (gearing might be needed)

What torque would the motor have to overcome?

How fast does it need to move?

How accurate do the dwell times need to be (ie is quartz-crystal control needed?)

Once the basic mechanical design is clear a choice of motor (+ gear?) can
be made - this will affect price, which motor driver, power supply, etc.

MarkT:

How accurate do the dwell times need to be (ie is quartz-crystal control needed?)

+/- 1.8 DEG AS THE MOTOR IS THE LIMITING FACTOR

SHOULD BE NO MORE THEN 30 INCH POUNDS

3 SECONDS PER MOVEMENT TO NEXT LOCATION SLOW IN OTHER WORDS

DWELL TIME IS THE MOST IMPORTANT VERY PRECISE

First thing is for you to post a link to the specification for your motors as that will be necessary to figure out what sort of stepper driver board is required.