Stepper motor button control

I am controlling a nema17 stepper motor with a drv8825 driver. I would like to be able to use 2 push buttons and 2 limit switches to control it. A click of button 1 should enable the motor and make it rotate clockwise until limit 1 is pressed. When limit 1 is pressed it should stop and disable the motor. Button 2 and switch 2 should do the same thing but counter clockwise.

I have the buttons and switches connected between 5v and a digital pin each.

Any pointers would be greatly appreciated. This is my first time using c++ or an arduino so apologies if i miss something out or am just generally stupid. My setup code is below:

#include <AccelStepper.h>

// Define pin numbers for stepper motor control
#define dirPin 2
#define stepPin 3
#define enPin 10
#define fltPin 11

// Define pin numbers for buttons
#define closePin 22
#define openPin 23
#define cstopPin 24
#define ostopPin 25

// Create an instance of the AccelStepper class
AccelStepper stepper(AccelStepper::DRIVER, stepPin, dirPin);

void setup() {
  // Begin serial communication
  Serial.begin(9600);

// Set up pins for stepper motor control
  pinMode(enPin, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(stepPin, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(dirPin, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(fltPin, INPUT_PULLUP);

// Set up pins for buttons
  pinMode (closePin, INPUT);
  pinMode (openPin, INPUT);
  pinMode (cstopPin, INPUT);
  pinMode (ostopPin, INPUT);

// Disable the stepper motor driver initially
  digitalWrite(enPin, HIGH);

// Set stepper motor parameters
  stepper.setMaxSpeed(1000.0);
  stepper.setAcceleration(500.0);
}

It's easier to put the buttons and switches between the digital pin and ground so the read LOW when pressed. Then you can use INPUT_PULLUP in pinMode and they won't float when the button isn't pressed. Otherwise, the way you have them now, you'd need to add a pull-down resistor to the circuit to hold the pin LOW when the button isn't pressed.