Tantalum and Ceramic Capacitors

Hello everyone, I am not good at electronic supplies (at least for now) so I am trying to look everyone's design then I will try to design mine. What I want to ask is here is a W5500 design. In this design they are probably use tantalum capacitor (C38 ,C37,C44,C46,C17) top of the left and bottom of the right. These 4 tantalum right ?
.Screen Shot 2021-10-25 at 14.32.19

When I look another design's Adafruit uses ceramic capacitors and Adafruit use 10uF instead of 22uF.(I don't have Adafruit's schematic but C22=C44 and C23=C17)

Here is my questions.
1-) Can I use ceramic capacitors even If schematic is polarized capacitor (tantalum or electrolyte) ?
2-) Can I use different sizes? For example they use 0402 but can I use 0805 ?
3-) One is using 22uF and the other one is using 10uF. Do different values ​​prevent working ? (It should be but they are using different values.)

No, that picture shows 4 large MLCC ceramic caps (brown with metal end-caps), and a single tantalum cap (yellow-orange with a red at one end for polarity).
There's a round aluminium electrolytic at the top too and some smaller ceramic caps and a resistor (black with white printing).

I suspect they are decoupling caps which are usually not very critical in actual value, except that some need to be ceramic (low inductance).

Okay, thank you. Why are they huge? They can use 0603 like the rest and in their design, they drew with polarization but they are using ceramic, I don't understand :slight_smile:

Capacitor size depends on the energy stored (proportional to capacitance and to voltage-squared). Different types have different energy storage densities, and electrolytics tend to be the highest energy density.

Electrolytics are polarized, so if the circuit is DC they can be used, but ceramic are non polarized and can always substitute for a DC capacitor.