Temperature controller with servo control

Hi, Im new with Arduino. And this is my first project, it's bit big job but....

I'm building a temperature controller. It should opens or closes servo controlled hot air flap to keep set temperature within 1-2 degrees of celcius degrees.

Main functions:

NTC temperature sensor, one or two. Display for current temperature and set temperature. 2 buttons or potentiometer to adjust set temperature. Basic Futaba servo for flap control.

All is working now except servo by intelligent temperature control (i can move servo with Arduino, but..)

I don't have idea how to go with servo control. Is there any simple way to make some thermostatic program or do i have go with PID library? I would like to keep all simple at first if possible. Servo movement should be smooth and slow.

Thank you very much.

Simple approach: if it's too cold, open the hot air flap. If the set temperature is reached, close the flap.

It will help you to perform some thermal experiments with your system to come up with a control strategy.

Does the system reach temperature with the flap wide open? Does it get too hot with the flap barely open? Is there some flap position which keeps the chamber at the desired stable temperature? Does the thermal load change? Is the target temperature constant? Is there a time varying profile?

Can you modify the underlying heat source and air flow, or do you just have the flap?

Answers to these questions will help guide you to how simple you can keep your control strategy.

Servo movement should be smooth and slow.

Take a look at Robin2's example code "Demonstration code for several things at the same time" which shows how to move a servo smoothly with code which does not use delay().