Ultrasonic/Relay...Please help

Hi everyone, I'm new to Arduino and new to this forum. I'm trying to set something up and need some help. I have an ultrasonic sensor set up with a red and green LED, the red LED is usually on but if something blocks the ultrasonic sensor with 10cm the red LED turns off and green one comes on, so far so good. Next I have added a relay board onto this with the idea that the relay would trigger when something is within 10cm along with the lighting of the green LED, there is a light on the board of the relay which comes on as expected, I eventually want to connect a wireless doorbell to the relay so that the doorbell sounds when something crosses within 10cm but for now I just have a third LED connected to the relay with a 9v battery, The + connector of the battery clip goes to COM output on relay then I have a wire going from NO output via a resistor to the anode leg of the LED, the - connector from the battery clip goes to the cathode leg of the LED, the LED stays off even when the light on the relay board is lit. if I connect the NC output of the relay instead of the NO the LED stays permanently lit instead of turning off when the relay activates. I don't know what is wrong, please help.

thanks in advance for any help

I don't know what is wrong

No, me neither.

Post your code.
Draw a schematic.

Ok, here is the code and schematic.

/*
HC-SR04 Ping distance sensor]
VCC to arduino 5v GND to arduino GND
Echo to Arduino pin 13 Trig to Arduino pin 12
Red POS to Arduino pin 11
Green POS to Arduino pin 10
560 ohm resistor to both LED NEG and GRD power rail
More info at: http://goo.gl/kJ8Gl
Original code improvements to the Ping sketch sourced from Trollmaker.com
Some code and wiring inspired by http://en.wikiversity.org/wiki/User:Dstaub/robotcar
*/

#define trigPin 12
#define echoPin 13
#define led 11
#define led2 10
const int relayPin =6; //the “s” of relay module attach to

void setup() {
Serial.begin (9600);
pinMode(trigPin, OUTPUT);