Understanding basic

hello guys, i'm new in Arduino...i never used electronics, i bought Arduino starter kid and i have a question about the project 2.

At the beginning the book explains that the led gets passed thought by the electrical current in one single direction and if the tension is too high the led would burn, that's way we need a resistance.

In the first project, the resistance is placed before the led. It is used as bridge to pass the electricity from the positive line of the breadboard to the horizontal line that gives power to the first foot of the button.

In the second project, the resistance is placed after the led. It used as bridge between the "cathode" and the line of ground of the breadboard. This thing confused me....

if we are using a circuits of direct current, the current starts at 5V from Arduino and it passes the whole circuit. if meet first the resistance, the current is decreased to the maximum that the led support (23mA).
if the current start from Arduino at 5V, it passes the whole circuit and meet the led, doesn't the current arrive in a measures that burns the led?

Why in the second project the resistance is placed at the "exit"? why it's placed after? shouldn't the led burn? :astonished: :astonished: :astonished:

In a series circuit the current in all parts is the same. You have to consider the whole of the current path not just part of it.

Current dose not get "used up" in any one component, that is a basic misunderstanding about the nature of electricity.

the current starts at 5V from Arduino

No you do not consider the passage of current, you look at the current flowing as a whole.

if meet first the resistance, the current is decreased

As I said no, it is the current path as a whole, not a part of it.

so if the entering current is 5v it stays 5v in all the parts of the circuit... right?