Using Arduino in Car to act as a delay module?

Hello, I'm fairly new to the Arduino game.. but so far so good!

I have an Arduino Leonardo that's wired into my OEM radio controls, and steering wheel controls. This is using a button matrix, and resistive ladder style design to convert button presses into a BlueSMIRF bluetooth modem that my Nexus 7 is paired to. Works great!

Anyway, I have a turnon thump issue because of the USB sound card initializing after the amps are running. It's very annoying and I figured the best way to fix this was to delay my amps from turning on.

So my idea was this:

To have 2 transistor based switches that would switch the car's 11-15v + current. I want to control these transistors via the digital 5v pins on the arduino. The problem I'm running into is most single transistor circuit designs use the 5v+ from the digital pin HIGH to trigger the transistor but the transistor is trigger the - side of the source current. I NEED to switch the + side of the source current as my amps use a + trigger for turn-on.

Anyone have any ideas how I can use the digital pins on the arduino to trigger the 11-15v + current of the car for my amps?

I'm looking to use this design with 2 digital pins so I can also control my DSP turn-on.

Thanks ahead of time!

Is it a matter of using a NPN and PNP transistor together?

So you're thinking use P-channel MOSFET as high side switch, with pullup resistor on the gate (to +12V) to keep it turned off, and NPN transistor to pull the gate low controlled by the arduino, with pulldown resistor on its base to keep it turned off until Arduino finishes its reset and can drive the base high? (which turns on the NPN and brings the MOSFET gate low, turning it on).

That's about the only thing I can think of in my limited knowledge of components... Is there a component out there that can do both together?