what equipment to need!?

greetings. i am quite new to arduino and 100% to this forum. i would very much like to sent some numbers to iot app via wi-fi. what arduino and chip or add-on will i need to get online in a fast way!? please experienses. please pros and cons. please not expensive. Rosalina ???

RoselineHT:
please not expensive.

On the above criterion, the Heltec WiFi kit 32 or the NodeMCU are hard to beat. About the only "con" is that they have only one analogue pin.

thank you for fast reply. i do not know this gadget but it goes instead of the arduino and has onboard wi-fi-chip!? it uses arduino code language!? i will need more than 1 pin for censor.

RoselineHT:
thank you for fast reply. i do not know this gadget but it goes instead of the arduino and has onboard wi-fi-chip!? it uses arduino code language!?

Yes to everything, and it even has an OLED display and Bluetooth. The only thing missing is an SD card slot but, if there is a similar board around with onboard SD, remember where you heard it first.
Note that I said only one analogue pin. It has a swag of digital pins. These things are so potent that, if you really need more analogue pins you might consider some peripheral device to convert the signals to digital.

the NodeMcu i find on ebay are all lua language!? where to find arduino one!? :slight_smile:

Once you get them, you just reprogram them with your sketch, erasing the lua abomination that they come with.