WheatStone bridge

Recently i studied the wheatstone bridge in me physics book in class but i could not understand it properly. I asked the teacher about my confusion but he also dont know. i have posted the picture of topic(wheatstone bridge). My question is ;
1.Why current I1 is following through point A to D in loop ADBA.
2.Why current I2 is following through point D to C in loop DCBD.

My confusion is that why current are following through these two paths. As current always flow through level of a higher potential to a level of lower potential but here it seems opposite.

This is Kirchhoffs law that says the sum of currents into and out of a node is zero .
In the text it makes an assumption of current direction . This is an assumption only , and the directions are all drawn the same for consistency - the actual currents and their directions will come out of the maths . In the Wheatstone bridge example you make think u know the direction of flow, in something more complex you may not - hence the assumption is made that the directions are the same . If you didn’t make this sort of assumption you would get confused with the signs when it came to doing the maths.

Note the line “ assume the currents go anti-clockwise” .

I am quite sure your textbook explains that in order to work the problem, you assume a direction for positive current flow, and if after correctly solving the problem the current value is negative, you simply made the wrong assumption.

I don't think I have ever seen it explained that way before. :astonished:

As current always flow through level of a higher potential to a level of lower potential but here it seems opposite.

If you study physics, electrons flow from negative to positive.

If you study electronics "conventional current" flows from positive to negative. (This is really just a concept that agrees with energy flowing from high to low.)

...When I took electronics in high school, I learned that electrons flow from negative to positive.