Why won't this code toggle an output and hold?

So, I'm new to programming (but having fun). I have written the following code but when I run it and send the ASCII characters to toggle an output (which is used to turn a relay on or off), it switches the output on for approx. one second and then it always clicks back to off. I want the relay, when the ASCII is received, to switch states and hold it's position there until the same ASCII message is received. I don't know that it matters but, I'm using a Fundamental Logic MaxSerial board (Diecimila).

int Pin0 = 0; // Relay Pins and LED test on 13 int Pin1 = 1; int Pin2 = 2; int Pin3 = 3; int Pin4 = 4; int Pin5 = 5; int Pin6 = 6; int Pin7 = 7; int Pin8 = 8; int Pin9 = 9; int Pin10 = 10; int Pin11 = 11; int Pin12 = 12; int ledPin = 13; int Pin14 = 14; int Pin15 = 15; int Pin16 = 16; int incomingCommand = 0; //holding variable for strings

void setup() // run once, when the sketch starts { Serial.begin(9600); pinMode(Pin0, OUTPUT); // sets the digital pins as outputs pinMode(Pin1, OUTPUT); pinMode(Pin2, OUTPUT); pinMode(Pin3, OUTPUT); pinMode(Pin4, OUTPUT); pinMode(Pin5, OUTPUT); pinMode(Pin6, OUTPUT); pinMode(Pin7, OUTPUT); pinMode(Pin8, OUTPUT); pinMode(Pin9, OUTPUT); pinMode(Pin10, OUTPUT); pinMode(Pin11, OUTPUT); pinMode(Pin12, OUTPUT); pinMode(ledPin, OUTPUT); pinMode(Pin14, OUTPUT); pinMode(Pin15, OUTPUT); pinMode(Pin16, OUTPUT); }

void loop(){ if (Serial.available() > 0) { digitalWrite (ledPin, HIGH); //turn LED on when serial incoming incomingCommand = Serial.read(); } else { digitalWrite (ledPin, LOW); //turn it off when no serial available }

//Serial.flush();

if (incomingCommand == 00) while(Pin0 == true){ digitalWrite(Pin0, LOW); } else{ digitalWrite(Pin0, HIGH); }

//Serial.flush();

if (incomingCommand == 01) while(Pin1 = true){ digitalWrite(Pin1, LOW); } else{ digitalWrite(Pin1, HIGH); }

//Serial.flush();