need help with if statement.

can you please h

What have you tried? How did it work or not work? You're asking for the most basic line of code one could imagine, so I assume that you've at least looked at examples of if statements and tried something.

i am completely new to this coding.

i am trying to write an if statement if the value goes over this then execute this video. right now everything is working but i press play on processing everything works but now i need a code that says that if the value goes over this then trigger this video .

james234:
right now everything is working but ...

... you are not. You have not posted your program.

And when posting code please use the code button </>so your code looks like thisand is easy to copy to a text editor See How to use the Forum

...R

i cannot post my code as it is a project and it will be recognized as plagiarism so im asking for the most simple code to use to execute the video that i have in my project.

i cannot post my code

Then you're pretty much hosed.

if(someVariable > 15){
    // do your thing it's over 15
}

That's an if statement that checks if a variable is greater than 15. That is SO trivial that I'm sure it's not your issue. Surely you could write that line. So without your code so we can see the actual problem there's not a lot more we can do.

jjjj

Please read this:-
How to use this forum
Because your post is breaking the rules about posting code.

thats my code how can i do it now?

That is not Arduino code, what are you playing at?

i cannot post my code as it is a project and it will be recognized as plagiarism

Are you saying that you have stolen code that does not work? That is what the words say but maybe English is not your first language.

Use code tags.

That's not Arduino code. And you haven't said anything about which value you want to test or where it comes from. All you did was post code and a demand.