10000W 220v Voltage control

Hi guys, first post here :smiley:

I'm from Brazil, so sorry in advance about my English.

I'm new in this arduino world. I'm C# full time programmer, so code will not be a problem, but I'm really new to electronics, and that will be a challenge I'm willing to get used to :slight_smile:

I'm very aware that i need to start from the basics, but for my goal project, I at least need to know if it is feasible before I start learning and buying kits.

So, here's the goal project I need you guys to take a look:

Here in Brazil we are not used to use external water heaters, so regular resistive 220v 7500W showers are quite common here.

Most of the problem we have here is that most basic showers don't have a dimmer to control the temperature, only like 2 or 3 switches like hot, warm, not much hot and off.

Well, some showers have a dimmer, but even so, there's differences between the input water temperature (hot or cold days), that will, in the end, make you aways need to ajuste the temperature.

My Ideia is:

A control panel wired to the shower where you set the temperature you want for the water, the desired flux, and a start/stop button.

The start button will send a command to one serve valve inside the shower, that will open the water according to the flux desired, that will be monitored by a flux sensor. the shower will start to heat until the desired temperature is reached, and then starts to dimming the Voltage to keep that temperature. If the temperature is not reachable, due to the high flux choosed or because it's a cold day, then the flux is reduced automatically to match the temperature choosed. The stop button closes the servo valve and that's it.

Well, the question is, is it feasible?

Thanks in advance!

A control panel wired to the shower

I'm really new to electronics

Stop right there. There are too many things that can go wrong, and a lethal outcome is the result of too many of those.

aarg: