3D-Printed Arduino Spider Robot

Hi Arduino fans,

I am new to the whole robotics side of the arduino and i really whant to make a 3D-Printed Spider Robot.

I have been scouting the internet for help and tutorials but haven't found anything.

Is there a kind soul who know how to make a spider robot like this one in the link with a arduino uno.

If some of you have made one and have the sketch and 3d model laying around i would appreciate it if i cold use and see that.

Kind regards

A hopeful noob

No link to the one you are interested in.

The 3d print part should be quite independent from the arduino robot piece. When I was working on my hexapod, I started working on the mechanics using tongue depressors as legs.
Then I stepped up to thin plywood.
Then I ordered nice plastic legs.

But there was a fair amount of head scratching and programming to get it working.
You won't want my sketch. It is a jumbled mess and was never completed.
But there are a lot of people here who would help you develop your own!

Edit: And now I see your link. 12 servo quadrapod.

@casperack it looks to me like all the info you could possibly need is in the link you posted.

...R

Yeah, it includes a link to the thingiverse page for this project.
Which has a link to a github page with the sketch.

@Robin2 The problem is that he dosen't say what code he used or how it is done

I want to make the one in the video with a arduino uno.

It only has to be able to move in a preset direction so i can modify the code as i get new ideas and parts like bluetooth remote and sensors.

I will use it as a learning robot so that every time i learn something like distance sensors i can add it to the robot.

q1.png

q2.png

Thanks @vinceherman - that says it all.

...R

@casperack, when you have looked that project and downloaded the 3D plans,
start a thread with your progress and questions.
I would like to see someone doing this.