Animatronic mouth servo issue

Hello,
I am new to to the forum and working with arduino. I was hoping I can get some help on an issue that I am trying to figure out. I built an animatronic for my classroom using an arduino uno and two radio shack micro servos (Catalog #: 2730765). The original code works fine.

#include <Servo.h>
Servo mouthServo;
Servo tailServo;

void setup() {
  // put your setup code here, to run once:

mouthServo.attach(10);
  tailServo.attach(9);

Serial.begin(9600);

}

void loop() {
  // put your main code here, to run repeatedly:

for(int j = 0; j < 3; j++){
    mouthServo.write(10);
    delay(1000);
    mouthServo.write(80);

for(int i = 0; i < 7; i++){
      tailServo.write(60);
      delay(150);
      tailServo.write(120);
      delay(150);
    } 
  }

mouthServo.write(10);

// 45 minute delay 45*60*1000 = 2,700,000
  //2 minute delay 2*60*1000=120,000
  delay(120000);

}

The problem is any time I try to do anything else with mouth such as an adaption of the sweep program.

#include <Servo.h>
Servo mouthServo;
Servo tailServo;
int pos = 10;

void setup() {
  // put your setup code here, to run once:

mouthServo.attach(10);
  tailServo.attach(9);

Serial.begin(9600);

}

void loop() {

for (pos = 10; pos <= 80; pos += 1) { // goes from 0 degrees to 180 degrees
    // in steps of 1 degree
    mouthServo.write(pos);              // tell servo to go to position in variable 'pos'
    delay(15);                       // waits 15ms for the servo to reach the position
  }
  for (pos = 80; pos >= 10; pos -= 1) { // goes from 180 degrees to 0 degrees
    mouthServo.write(pos);              // tell servo to go to position in variable 'pos'
    delay(15);                       // waits 15ms for the servo to reach the position
  }

}

The servo can barely move at all. I have tried two different setup on the bread board and neither one seems to work. Any ideas why this issue is happening and how I can fix this?

Thank you,

Hi,

Try
int pos;

not