Arduino and Writing SD

Hello everyone, I am a novice in this forum! My project is to collect data about wind (speed and direction) through 2 sensors (anemometer and wind vane), point out the date, time and coordinates of the system (with GPS) and write txt daily files on SD card. The best would be that these daily data are then sent via a GSM modem ... but now I am concentrating on the first part: I solved the question about velocity, direction and GPS, and now I have to concentrate in the writing of SD! Now comes the fun!

I have seen so many posts, and all more or less refer to the same picture to connect the Arduino to SD, the one with 3 resistors 1.8k and 3 of 3.3k; first question ... having the Arduino mega, do the pinout remains the same?

Second question ... I read that the SD needs the voltage to 3.3V, and that's why you build the circuit ... but if I feed it with the release directly from 3.3V Arduino, is not good?

Third question ... I saw the library from GPSShield for Arduino, which in theory should create several text files, so it should do just for me ... someone has ever used? http://ladyada.net/make/gpsshield/logging.html

Do you have any suggestions on writing the data? For example, write on file the data as soon as they've been taken, or record them, for example every 20 seconds, and then write them on file?

I apologize in advance for questions may be too trivial, but unfortunately, I do not understand much electronics and several circuits

Thanks to all those who want to help me in some way ... I hope that you'll take part!

Bye Angelo

If you want to avoid working with the resistors for level shifting, I would suggest this SD board . . . http://yhst-27389313707334.stores.yahoo.net/micaad.html There's a SD and a mini SD model. They also have their own 3.3V reg. It's the easiest way to add the SD hardware IMO.