Arduino Nano 33 BLE as an audio transmitter

Hi! I'm new to Arduino and I'm stuck on how to start learning the things that I needed.

I'm currently working on a project. The goal is to stream audio wirelessly through Bluetooth. The audio is an analog signal converted to digital before transmitting.

1. Is it possible to transmit audio using Arduino Nano 33 BLE as the audio transmitter? (specifically transmitting signal from Nano 33 BLE to an android phone)

2. Do I need to develop an app to make this possible?

3. I have read that BLE is not meant for large streams of data, like audio-streaming devices, but early this year there is a new technology which is LE Audio which tackle this problem. Does Arduino Nano 33 BLE already have this? If not, is it possible to use traditional Bluetooth feature of Nano 33 BLE to transmit audio?

4. If it is not really possible to use Nano 33 BLE for this, do you have any suggestions that I can use?

I really appreciate your help!

rmond18:
Hi! I'm new to Arduino and I'm stuck on how to start learning the things that I needed.

Welcome to the forum.

rmond18:
I'm currently working on a project.

What kind of project. Is this commercial? Are you going to develop a product?

rmond18:

1. Is it possible to transmit audio using Arduino Nano 33 BLE as the audio transmitter? (specifically transmitting signal from Nano 33 BLE to an android phone)

Yes and No. An Android phone can read data from an Arduino Nano 33 BLE which can represent audio data but with extremely limited bandwidth. There is no standard solution for now.

rmond18:
2. Do I need to develop an app to make this possible?

For the use case above yes because it would be proprietary e.g. your own solution.

rmond18:
3. I have read that BLE is not meant for large streams of data, like audio-streaming devices, but early this year there is a new technology which is LE Audio which tackle this problem. Does Arduino Nano 33 BLE already have this?