Arduino UNO WiFi Dev Ed Two Issues

Ok so I have been working with these units now for 96 hours - so I am a beginner.

I have 3 Arduino UNO WiFi Dev Ed Devices attached to my laptop (Windows 7 64) on port COM4, 5, 6 and all devices are on 192.168.1.0 wireless network which is on wireless router DHCP.

1.) Unit ONE is "stuck" in the ESP B\L. The LED is dim and it doesn't do anything when you upload a sketch.

I've tried : Reset, Firmware Update, Unplug/Replug device, change port, change board to NodeMCU or ESP8266, download and re-install IDE, reboot Laptop, uninstall & re-install device drivers ; nothing seems to bring it out of that stage. Error when uploading says "espcomm_upload_mem failed". When trying to do a firmware update it says : "Can't Communicate with Programmer". I have checked out most tutorials and guides but I was unable to use any of them to fix this.

What did I do ? See what guide I ran (attached) that caused unit ONE to do what it does now.

2.) Unit TWO has an issue with Ciao ; When trying to use it, it will print Garbage ASCII characters ; Mainly a diamond and a ? , sometimes a U. The Serial printout doesn't work then ; nothing is displayed.

I've tried : The same things as with unit ONE. However, this unit still works if you just run a Sketch with it... like to switch on LED pin13 or simple Serial.println()

What did I do ? On unit TWO I ran a the Ciao Sketch (attached) and after that it printed out those weird characters.

Any help would be extremely highly appreciated :slight_smile:

thingspeak02_LED.ino (1.03 KB)

Document.doc (127 KB)

How's unit three treating you?

cyberion1985:
it will print Garbage ASCII characters ; Mainly a diamond and a ? , sometimes a U.

Where is it printing the garbage to?

Hi pert. Thanks for your response.