Bluetooth Garage Opener

I just got involved with arduino a few days ago and am enjoying learning more about how circuitry works. For my next project, I would like to connect my remote garage door opener to arduino and make it such that I can open and close my garage door opener using arduino code. Later, I intend on implementing this into an app, but what I would like to know just how I should go about setting this up. I have seen tutorials online, but I was hoping to get assistance for my direct project. I have a lift master garage and I will link a picture of the remote opener's circuit below.

Front - IMG_1163.JPG - Google Drive

Back - IMG_1164.JPG - Google Drive

Thank you for your help.

the crude way: check how the button is wired and add an arduino to the original pcb.

As #1, there is usually a manual button somewhere on the unit.
Originally intended for a wired aux button in the garage.
Operate via a set of voltage free relay contacts.

I have this same project working at my house. I use LORA transceivers as opposed to bluetooth--but the concept is the same.

I have my arduino nano output to a 5vdc relay, upon close it closes the contacts that are also connected to the wired remote in the garage (the push button but the door where you can manually open/close the door). Basically that switch momentarily closes--the garage door senses closed circuit and opens or closes the door. My relay is simply in parallel with that switch. Works like a million bucks.

My unit also

1. has an ultrasonic distance sensor so the arduino can detect door position open or closed
  2. unit has a wireless transceiver E44-TTL-100.
  3. there is a second "base" unit in the house that sends / receives signals from the garage door
  4. base has a graphic touch screen with open close buttons where i can open / close the door
  5. base also reports current status of door (no more peeking in garage to see door status)