Building custom tail lights, need some help.

Hello everyone, I would like to start off by saying that I am a beginner, and don't know much about electronics. I am attempting to build custom tail lights for my car.

This is what I would like to achieve with my lights:

• Use RGB LEDs (so the color of the leds could be switched)

• All regular functions of a tail light

• Sequential turn signal (flow pattern when activated)

• Have a button activated "show mode" (the reason I want to use RGBs as opposed to single color diodes)

• For the show mode, I would like to have it take over all the LEDs in the tail light, and perform some cool animations, and change all different colors and whatnot.

I have attatched a basic drawing of the very basic scheme that I think might work to accomplish what I would like to do. (I'll add again, not very knowledgeable in electronics) I am not quite sure how I would get the power signal from the car's signal wires to activate the lights and the code that they were assigned.

Any help would really be appreciated. Thanks!

Hello everyone, I am quite a beginner, and don't know much about electronics. I am attempting to build custom tail lights for my car.

This is what I would like to achieve with my lights:

• Use RGB LEDs (so the color of the leds could be switched)

• All regular functions of a tail light

• Sequential turn signal (flow pattern when activated)

• Have a button activated "show mode" (the reason I want to use RGBs as opposed to single color diodes)

• For the show mode, I would like to have it take over all the LEDs in the tail light, and perform some cool animations, and change all different colors and whatnot.