Can I use the R4 minima as an icsp?

I picked up an R4 Uno Minima for the main purpose of programming ATTiny85s for guitar pedal bypass relays. It seems to take the ArduinoICSP sketch fine, but then fails when uploading the other sketch for the ATTiny. There's definitely a possibility I'm doing something wrong as I'm new to these things, but have used older models for the same purpose previously. I just got to thinking maybe these don't function that way?

Under tools you need to set the programmer as Arduino as ISP. When you are uploading to the ATtiny85 you will need to select the board as ATtiny25/45/85 and then the clock - internal or external and frequency. Once you have setup the board then you need to burn the bootloader and then you can compile and upload your sketch via the upload via programmer option.

I'm still not having any luck. I plug in my R4 and then upload the ArduinoISP sketch to it and get these results:

Sketch uses 58128 bytes (22%) of program storage space. Maximum is 262144 bytes.
Global variables use 4860 bytes (14%) of dynamic memory, leaving 27908 bytes for local variables. Maximum is 32768 bytes.
dfu-util 0.11-arduino4

Copyright 2005-2009 Weston Schmidt, Harald Welte and OpenMoko Inc.
Copyright 2010-2021 Tormod Volden and Stefan Schmidt
This program is Free Software and has ABSOLUTELY NO WARRANTY
Please report bugs to http://sourceforge.net/p/dfu-util/tickets/

Opening DFU capable USB device...
Device ID 2341:0069
Run-Time device DFU version 0101
Claiming USB DFU (Run-Time) Interface...
Setting Alternate Interface zero...
Determining device status...
DFU state(0) = appIDLE, status(0) = No error condition is present
Device really in Run-Time Mode, send DFU detach request...
Device will detach and reattach...
Opening DFU USB Device...
Claiming USB DFU Interface...
Setting Alternate Interface #0 ...
Determining device status...
DFU state(2) = dfuIDLE, status(0) = No error condition is present
DFU mode device DFU version 0101