can't get the hx711 to return stable data

hi guys, i'm fairly new with Arduino. i love working with the board specially Wemos d1 mini, since i can use it for IOT. i know this issue has been addressed before and i'm sorry for asking the same thing again, but after reading most of the topics and testing the suggested solutions, nothing seems to work for me. I'm trying to get a stable and noise free readings from hx711 nodule. no success what so ever.

Here are what I'm using:

1- Arduino Wemos D1 mini (for testing purposes)
2- xfw-hx711 module
3- Load Cell - 3kg, Straight Bar
4- a typical 5v adapter

here is my code, I'm using GitHub - bogde/HX711: An Arduino library to interface the Avia Semiconductor HX711 24-Bit Analog-to-Digital Converter (ADC) for Weight Scales. library.

#include "HX711.h"

HX711 scale;

void setup() {
  Serial.begin(38400);
  Serial.println("Initializing the scale");
  // parameter "gain" is ommited; the default value 128 is used by the library
  // HX711.DOUT	- pin #D2
  // HX711.PD_SCK	- pin #D3
  scale.begin(4, 0);
  scale.set_scale(696.0f);
  scale.tare();
}

void loop() {
  Serial.print("average:\t");
  Serial.println(scale.get_units(10), 2);

delay(200);
}

fairly simple.

and i attached the result.

the things that i have tried:
1- tested the hx711 module and load-cell and i know they work fine and have no problem. they actually return very stable readings when used in my AVR program.
2- built an isolation chamber connected to ground so to test if there is an external noise source influencing the readings.
3- used an external power source (5v adapter) so to test if the problem is with the pc usb noise.
4- tried different hx711 libraries and all had the same problem.

i have i've seen videos of people getting very stable readings with the same code using Arduino. so what's the problem? what have i done wrong?

any help is highly appreciated. thanks in advance.

they actually return very stable readings when used in my AVR program.