Central Florida Users Group (Orlando Area)

Hey guys,

I'm just getting into the arduino myself here but I can see there are alot of people in the orlando area that are using the arduino and would like to meet up.

I was wondering if there would be any interest in having a group of us meet. Instead of me leading a workshop (which I'm not qualified to do) I thought it would be nice to get noobs and experianced guys together where we could bounce ideas off each other and mybe the more experianced guys could help us noobs out with any problems we were having.

Maybe some simple sketches could be brought for people to play with as well. Also if there are any guys out there that have some cool examples they want to bring and show off as well.

If there is enough interest lets see where we can meet and make this happen.

Thanks John

Howdy, sorry I missed this post. I live in Orlando and would love to have someone to bounce ideas off of as well.

I am pretty much a noob as well, but I have built a few simple projects. I don't really have all the time in the world (between work and a house renovation) but I would love to get together and talk or come up with a few small projects that would help me to grow my understanding and confidence. Heck, if I can learn or teach a few things along the way that would be great as well!

Sounds good to me.

I have a project that I'm currently working on that involves a 16 by 2 serial LCD module, a Micro SD memory module from Libelium, a 16K FRAM (Ferroelectric RAM (FeRAM or FRAM)) memory module from mouser.com, an instrumentation amp INA128 from mouser.com, and a 30 lbs load cell I got from ebay.

I've figured out how to interface each component with the arduino, with the exception of the FRAM that has not arrived yet. After I figure out the FRAM chip I'll be tying it all together.