Control Linear Actuator By Position (Actuonix with position feedback)

Hello,

I have a small Actuonix (Firgelli) Linear Actuator with built in potentiometer for position feedback (which shows position of the linear actuators tip 0-1000,). I would like to program it to move to position A, then position B, then position C.

I have it successfully running backward and forward. My program allows me to set the speed and duration the linear actuator should move forward and backward, but I cannot figure out how to control it by position. I tried with a series of If and else statements but this did not work and in theory could only make it move to position a and back to position b in a loop. I require 3 positions.

Does anyone have any ideas how I could do this? I am new to Arduino, so would very much appreciate and be grateful for your advice.

Extra Info: I am using an Uno, I have attached my code, the Linear actuator specifications (I am using the 6V L12-P 30cm stroke), and I am also using a TB6612FNG Dual Motor Driver Carrier.

#define AIN1 2
#define BIN1 7
#define AIN2 4
#define BIN2 8
#define PWMA 5
#define PWMB 6
#define STBY 9

const int feedback = A0; //potentiometer from actuator
int position_LA = 0; //potentiometer from actuator
int prev;

void setup()
{
  pinMode(feedback, INPUT);//feedback from actuator
  pinMode(PWMA, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(AIN1, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(AIN2, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(STBY, OUTPUT);
  Serial.begin(9600);
  enable();
}

void loop()
{

prev = position_LA;
position_LA = analogRead(A0);  // read the input on analog pin 0:

if((position_LA >= prev) && position_LA < 750)
  {
    fwd(150);
  }

else if (( position_LA < prev) && position_LA > 250)
{
  rev(150);
}
delay(20);

Serial.print("  Position LA  = ");
  Serial.println(position_LA);

}//end void loop

void fwd(int speed)
{ digitalWrite(AIN1, HIGH);
  digitalWrite(AIN2, LOW);
  analogWrite(PWMA, speed);
}
void rev(int speed)
{ digitalWrite(AIN1, LOW);
  digitalWrite(AIN2, HIGH);