Controlling 15 meters of RGB LED strips from a windows app

Hi

First of all I must state that I am totally new to Arduino. However I have very good experience with C#, C++ and some other programming languages.
If this is not the right place for my topic I apologise and would appreciate any help to where is the best place to post it or move it to.

Now to the main subject, I am designing a solution where I can control around 10-15 meters of multicolour LED Strips in room via a PC/Windows or WEB application.
The application should give the RGB value All the strips and they will light with the same colour. so the whole 10-15 meters will light with the same colour all the time.

Can you please advice me to the best way to do so using any controller in your mind, I prefer if the controller has an API for .Net apps but I am open to any other suggestions.
Do you think that I can control the 10-15 meters LED strips with only one controller or I might need more than one?
Is there specific LED strips that must be used or any type will work fine for the purpose?

Thanks a lot for any help you would provide.
George

What do you mean by controller? There are lots of usage of that word.

Is there specific LED strips that must be used or any type will work fine for the purpose?

It depends on your usage. If you only ever want to have all the LEDs going at the same colour then you will be able to use the cheaper 12V LED strips. These have three inputs that are connected to ground to get each colour on.
You then feed those with PWM signals from the Arduino through a FET each.
This is a popular tutorial:-

Thanks for your reply.
When I say controller I mean which Arduino product shall I use to control such number/length of LED strips.
Because some people told me before that some controllers can only control a specific number of LEDs.
That's why I asked about this as I will be controlling about 600 to 900 LEDs all together to have the same colour from the same controller.