Controlling/Powering Two Servos with Arduino from Car

Hi everyone!

I am new to Arduino/coding and I am currently working on a project (just for fun).

Project Overview:

The project involves using an Arduino Uno to power two servo motors that rotate diffuser fins (Figure 1-temporary cardboard mockup) on a car with a single push button powered by the cars battery. When the user pushes the button, the servo motors rotate from their initial position to their final position and stop. When the user pushes the button again, the servo motors rotate back to their initial position and stop and the cycle continues at each press of the button. The two servo motors are to rotate in different directions and they don’t have to be perfectly in sync with one another. Likewise, the two servo motors operate a mechanism to turn all six diffuser fins (3 turn clockwise, 3 turn counter clockwise) so they all fold nicely into the underside of the car. The mechanism is not necessary to describe as it all boils down to the two servo motors being able to rotate in different directions. Lastly, the holding power of the servo motors to hold the fins in position is not necessary as a locking device is used to hold the fins when they are in the up position.

Project Specific Information: