Controlling servo motor with keyboard

Hello, the title pretty much explains it all. I want to control my robot using my keyboard. When I press for example “e” it moves to the given coordinates.

This is the code that I’m using right now. I’m a complete noob to arduino, might point that out.

#include <Servo.h>
Servo servo1;
Servo servo2;
int pos1 = 0;
void setup()
{
  servo1.attach(3);
  servo2.attach(7);

}
void loop()
{

for(pos1 = 50; pos1 < 140; pos1 += 20)
    {
      servo1.write(pos1);
      servo2.write(pos1);
      delay(1000);
    }
    for(pos1 = 140; pos1>=50; pos1-=20)
    {
      servo1.write(pos1);
      servo2.write(pos1);
      delay(1000);
    }
}

What keyboard is that? Most Arduinos don't have a keyboard.

And what robot? All I can see from your code is two servos sweeping back and forth. A robot with just two servos doing that isn't going to move very far.

And what location is "e" that it might want to move to?

I think you may need to provide quite a few more details before we can help.

Steve

slipstick:
What keyboard is that? Most Arduinos don't have a keyboard.

And what robot? All I can see from your code is two servos sweeping back and forth. A robot with just two servos doing that isn't going to move very far.

And what location is "e" that it might want to move to?

I think you may need to provide quite a few more details before we can help.

Steve

1. I'm talking about my laptop keyboard, I want to control it with my laptop keyboard
  2. Yes, this is a simple robot arm which picks up objects, but this is not important. Doesn't matter if it sweeps back and forth.
  3. It doesn't matter what location I want it to move it to. I can change the coordinates later. I'll just give a random number, 130.

So your robot is going to trail a USB cable connected to your laptop? Fair enough. So open up the serial monitor, type a character and in the Arduino just do a Serial.read() to get the character.