Davis Rain Gauge Arduino's code

Hello everyone, I’m a new member in this forum, and I’m also a newbie with arduino. I have done the registration because I need help with the tipping bucket rain gauge - Davis 6463. - https://www.davisnet.com/product_documents/weather/manuals/07395-295_IM_6463.pdf

Despite being a newbie, the vast applications of the Arduino have left me very excited. As a way to learn arduino features better, learn the programming techniques, and also because I love meteorology, I decided to start building a weather station.

Firstly, I’m picking the sensors and programming them on the Arduino. One of the sensors that I had chose was Davis 6463 (equal to the old Davis rain gauges, only the appearance has changed ). This sensor has an accuracy of 0.2mm.

I did lot of research on the internet, but i couldn’t find any schema with the wire conections that I need to do on the Arduino, the only thing that I have found was a part of the programation code, that only provides information about rain rate (mm/h).

How can I do the programming code to also get the accumulated rainfall in mm? And what are the connections that I need to do on the arduino?

This was the only part of the code that I have found, it provides information about the rain rate, I don’t know if this part is correct, because I couldn’t test it:

const byte interruptPin = 3;
const int interval = 500;
volatile unsigned long tiptime = millis();

void setup(){
Serial.begin(9600);

// Set up our digital pin as an interrupt
pinMode(interruptPin, INPUT_PULLUP);
attachInterrupt(digitalPinToInterrupt(interruptPin), count, FALLING);
}

void loop() {
}

void count() {
// Grab the current ms count for common calculations
unsigned long curtime = millis();

// Make sure we don’t record bounces
if ((curtime - tiptime) < interval) {
return;
}

// How long since the last tip?
unsigned long tipcount = curtime - tiptime;
tiptime = curtime;

// Calculate mm/hr from period between cup tips