DRV8825 + Nema17

Hi all,

some months ago i've build a stepper controlled robotic arm with nema 17 motors, a arduino mega and a home made motor shield, based on DRV8825 stepper driver. At this time i had a little code sample on the arduino which shows me that the electronic is working - the motors are rotating without any problems. Because i've written the arduino code on a computer which i didn't have anymore, i started programming a new one, but it doesn't work, now. I dont know what i'm doing wrong.

I've tried this example...

#include <Stepper.h>

// Defines pins numbers
    const int stepPin = 3;
    const int dirPin = 2;

const int stepsPerRevolution = 200;  // change this to fit the number of steps per revolution
    // for your motor
    Stepper myStepper(stepsPerRevolution, 2,3);
    int stepCount = 0;  // number of steps the motor has taken

void setup() {
      // Sets the two pins as Outputs
      pinMode(stepPin,OUTPUT);
      pinMode(dirPin,OUTPUT);
      digitalWrite(dirPin,HIGH); //Enables the motor to move in a particular direction
    }
    void loop() {
          myStepper.setSpeed(20);
          myStepper.step( (5*200)/360 ); //this should move it around 2.7 steps at a time

}

and this...

int dirPin = 2;
int stepperPin = 3;
void setup() {
 pinMode(dirPin, OUTPUT);
 pinMode(stepperPin, OUTPUT);
}
 void step(boolean dir,int steps){
 digitalWrite(dirPin,dir);
 delay(50);
 for(int i=0;i<steps;i++){
   digitalWrite(stepperPin, HIGH);
   delayMicroseconds(1600);
   digitalWrite(stepperPin, LOW);
   delayMicroseconds(1600);
 }
}
void loop(){
 step(true,400);
 delay(500);
step(false,400*5);
 delay(500);
}

but the motor only vibrate. There should be a problem in the code.

Has anybody an idea where the problem could be?