Esp 32 dev kit v1 touch sensor interrupt usage issue

Hi All,

I am working on a project in which I am using NodeMCU-ESP32 DEVKITV1. I am trying to use capacitive touch pins to perform a particular task when the value is below the threshold but without touch, the touch pin produces values that are below the threshold creating the problem. I have gone through the documentation and found that esp 32 does have this problem. To overcome this issue, people suggested using ISR, but I am a newbie and unable to understand the underlying concept. Can someone guide me on this?
Following is the script.

#include <BleKeyboard.h>
BleKeyboard bleKeyboard;

int touch_up;
int touch_down;

void setup() {
  Serial.begin(115200);
  bleKeyboard.begin();
}

void loop() {
   touch_up = touchRead(27);
   touch_down=touchRead(12);

if (touch_up < 25)
  {
    Serial.println(touchRead(27));
    bleKeyboard.write(KEY_UP_ARROW);
    delay(100);
    bleKeyboard.releaseAll();
    }
  if (touch_down < 25)
  {
    Serial.println(touchRead(12));
    bleKeyboard.write(KEY_DOWN_ARROW);
    delay(100);
    }
  delay(100);
}

Change the threshold ?

What are you using as capacitive sensing pads ?

Post the entire code in code tags, a schematic of the wiring, and a pic of your project.

Actually, I have changed the threshold, but irrespective of the threshold, the value gets changed for a fraction of time as mentioned here. This causes the if block to be executed.

I have pasted the complete code. Moreover, I am just using pin 27 and pin 12 of the controller which I touch to execute the if block. Nothing extra is added to the hardware.

The code that you posted does not compile because touch_up and touch_down are not declared

@UKHeliBob My bad.

#include <BleKeyboard.h>
BleKeyboard bleKeyboard;

int touch_up;
int touch_down;

void setup() {
  Serial.begin(115200);
  bleKeyboard.begin();
}

void loop() {
   touch_up = touchRead(27);
   touch_down=touchRead(12);

if (touch_up < 25)
  {